Skip to content ↓

Weston Favell Academy

Key Staff

The Academy is led by Mr Todd Johnson, Principal. There is also a Senior Leadership Team (SLT) of Deputy Principals and Assistant Principals.

Curriculum Management is undertaken by Heads of Department who are responsible for the efficient delivery of the National Curriculum. Directors of Key Stage manage the year teams and oversee the pastoral welfare of all pupils.

Senior Leadership Team


Mr T Johnson



Mrs K Murphy

Deputy Principal


Mr P McCahill

Deputy Principal

 Mrs R Waller

Assistant Principal - Welfare and Inclusion


Mr J Lucas

Assistant Principal - Behaviour


Mr P Cummins

Assistant Principal - Data and Assessment


Extended Leadership Team

Mrs S Edwards

Director of Transition and Head of Year 7

Mr D Westell

Director of Key Stage 3

Ms S Kyle

Director of Key Stage 4 

Mr J Bizimana

Lead Teacher and Director of Progress - Maths & Pupil Premium



Heads of Department

Mrs L Horne

Assistant Principal & Curriculum Lead English

Mrs B Olatunji

Head of Mathematics

Ms S Shellard

Head of Science

Mr T Banner

Head of ICT/Business

Mrs R Cool-Hopkins

Head of Modern Foreign Languages

Ms H Rowlands

Head of Art

Mr R Collier


Mr M Phipp

Head of PE

Mr S Last

Assistant Principal & Curriculum Lead Open Element

Social Sciences and Ethics

Mrs A Ajayi

Lead Teacher Design and Technology

Mrs E O'Brien

Head of Performing Arts   eo'

Mrs J Alford

Head of History

Mr M Murove

Head of Geography

Mrs L Mann Head of Sixth Form


Contacting other staff:

Any other member of Academy staff may also be contacted by email using the following convention